Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is a representative group of campus leaders including undergraduate and graduate students, faculty, as well as the Director of the Carolina Union. The Board meets regularly to discuss operation of the Union and improving student experiences within the building.

Jordan Bermudez, Carolina Union Board Chair

Jordan Bermudez will serve as Board Chair of the Carolina Union Board of Directors for 2018-2019.

2018-2019 Carolina Union Board of Directors

Designated Student Members

  • Jordan Bermudez, Carolina Union Board Chair
  • Viviane Mao, Carolina Union Board Vice Chair & CUAB President
  • Savannah Putnam, Student Body President
  • Manny Hernandez, Graduate and Professional Student Federation President
  • Bharat Modi, Residence Hall Association President
  • Kennith Echeverria, Speaker of the Undergraduate Senate


Kierra Pittman, Board Chair Appointment, Diversity and Inclusion

Tristan Routh, Board Chair Appointment, Student Legal Services 

Rishi Sharma, Student Body President Appointment

Ben Roberts, Graduate and Professional Student Federation Appointment

Mary Catherine Adams, Carolina Union Employees Forum

Student Group Representatives

Lexy Locklear, Carolina Indian Circle

Jessica Bolin, Campus Y

Carson, Southard, Interfraternity Council

Hannah Robinson, Carolina Athletic Association


Wendell Gilland, Business School

Thomas Koonce, Medical School

Scott Myers, Carolina Dining Services

Allen O'Barr, CAPS

Non-voting Member

Crystal King, Carolina Union Director