Primary tabs

News and Updates
06/18/2015

During the month of July, the Carolina Union will operate under the following modified schedule:

Wednesday, July 1st
Building open 7:30am–9:00pm

Thursday, July 2nd
Building open 7:30am–5:00pm

Friday, July 3rd–Sunday, July 5th
Building closed

Monday, July 6–Tuesday, July 28
...

More
05/21/2015

During Memorial Day weekend and the month of June, the Carolina Union will operate under the following modified schedule:

Friday, May 22nd
Building open 7:30am–5:00pm

Saturday, May 23rd–Monday, May 25th
Building closed

Tuesday, May 26–Tuesday, June 30
...

More
04/29/2015

During the month of May, the Carolina Union will operate under the following modified schedule:

Friday, May 1
Building open 7:30am–2:00am
Alpine open 7:00am–10:00pm
Wendy's open 10:30am–3:00am

Saturday, May 2
Building open 9:00am–2:00am
Alpine open 9:00am–10:00am
Wendy's open 10:30am–3:00am

Sunday, May 3
Building open 11:...

More
04/24/2015

It's time for exams! Please read below for information regarding open study rooms, building hours, and dining options.

Open Study Rooms

During the spring 2015 exam period, the following rooms will be available for studying from 8:00am to 10:00pm:

Second floor: 2418, 2422, 2423, 2424, 2511
Third floor: 3407, 3408, 3409, 3502, 3509

Building Hours

During the spring...

More
04/13/2015

Interested in participating in FallFest as a student organization? Be sure to fill out an Annual Report on Student Life for your organization by May 15. Please note this report is somewhat lengthy and will probably need to be completed over time. Only organizations that have completed the report will be eligible to apply for...

More
03/31/2015

During the month of April, the Carolina Union will operate under the following modified schedule:

Wednesday, April 1
Building continues regular business hours

Thursday, April 2
Early closing
Building open 7:30am–5:00pm
Alpine open 7:30am–5:00pm
Wendy's open 10:30am–...

More
03/06/2015

During the month of March, the Carolina Union will operate under the following modified schedule:

Sunday, March 1
Building continues regular business hours

Friday, March 6
Building open 7:30am–5:00pm
Alpine open 7:30am–5:00pm
​Wendy's open 10:30am–8:00pm

...

More
01/14/2015

Officially recognized student organizations may begin making reservations at 9:00am on Wednesday, January 21 for Fall 2015 Union Spaces and Spring 2015 General Purpose Classrooms at ems.union.unc.edu/VirtualEMS/. Phone and walk-in requests will be accepted from 1:00pm–5:00pm on this date.

All organizations wishing to book space must take and pass the online...

More
01/04/2015

During the month of January, the Carolina Union will operate under the following modified schedule:

Thursday, January 1-Saturday, January 3
Building closed for winter break

Sunday, January 4
Building open 11:00am-5:00pm
Alpine closed
Wendy's closed

Monday, January 5-Tuesday, January 6
...

More
12/04/2014

The Union is dedicating the meeting rooms below to study space from 8:00am to 10:00pm during exams (December 4-December 12). Note: the building will close at 5:00pm on December 12.

2418
2420
2422
2423
2424

2510
2511
2518 A|B

3407
3408
3409
3411

3502
3509